FACULTY SENATE Tuesday, March 21, 2017 3:30 – 5:15 pm Senate Chamber, Old Capitol

AGENDA

T	C_{α}	4.	Ondon
1.	Call	ω	Order

II. Approvals

- A. Meeting Agenda
 B. Faculty Senate Minutes (February 14, 2017) (February 24, 2017)

 Decision Decision
- C. Committee Appointments (Pete Snyder, Chair, Committee on Committees)

 Decision
 - Kathryn Lavezzo (English) to fill the unexpired term of Marianne Smith (Nursing) on the Parking & Transportation Committee, 2017-18

III. New Business

A. President's Report (Tom Vaughn)
 B. AAUP Sanction Update (Sandy Daack-Hirsch, Chair, Ad Hoc AAUP Sanction Removal Committee)

Information Discussion

Discussion

- C. Building University of Iowa Leadership for Diversity (BUILD) Certificate Program and Trans Awareness (Brianna Marcelo, Diversity Resources Director, Chief Diversity Office and Audrey Scranton, Ph.D.
- Candidate, Communication Studies)

 D. Teaching Assistant Training Program Pilot (Nicole Jardine, Secretary, Graduate & Professional Student Government and John Keller, Associate Provost for Graduate and Professional Education; Dean of the Graduate College)
- E. Academic Organizational Structure Study (John Keller, Associate Provost for Graduate and Professional Education; Dean of the Graduate College)

IV. From the Floor

V. Announcements

- The next Faculty Council meeting will be Tuesday, April 11, 3:30-5:15 pm, University Capitol Centre 2390.
- The next Faculty Senate meeting will be Tuesday, April 25, 3:30 5:15 pm, Senate Chamber, Old Capitol. Election of officers will take place.

VI. Adjournment