FACULTY SENATE Tuesday, April 30, 2013 3:30 – 5:00 pm Senate Chamber, Old Capitol

AGENDA

I.	Call	to	Ord	ler

II. Approvals

Ā.	Meeting Agenda	Decision
В.	Faculty Senate Minutes (March 26, 2013)	Decision
C.	Faculty Senate and Council Election Results (Linda Snetselaar)	Decision
D.	2013-2014 Committee Recommendations (Erika Lawrence,	Decision
	Chair, Committee on Committees)	

E. 2011-2012 Motion Summary (Erika Lawrence)

Decision

III. New Business

A. My Quick Coach (Sean Hesler, Learning & Development; Kevin Ward, Assistant Vice President, HR Administration) (10 minutes)

Information

B. Lecturers Committee Report (Anne Stapleton, Lecturer, English) (5 minutes)

Information

C. Research Track Review Committee Report (Erika Lawrence, Cochair; Frank Abboud, Internal Medicine; Kelly Messingham, Research Assistant Professor, Dermatology; Edgardo Rodriguez, Research Assistant Professor, Internal Medicine) (30 minutes)

Decision

D. Revised Conflict of Commitment and Interest Policy (Richard Fumerton) (15 minutes)

Decision

E. Revised Acceptable Use of Technology Resources Policy (Jane Drews, ITS Security Office; James Jorgensen, Office of the General Counsel; Kevin Ward, Assistant Vice President for HR Administration) (10 minutes)

Decision

F. Honorary Degrees (Jim Torner, Chair, Honorary Degree Selection Committee) (5 minutes)

Information

IV. From the Floor

V. Announcements

- Office of the Provost Review Committee Membership (Richard Fumerton); self-study can be found at http://provost.uiowa.edu/docs/reports/OPReview2013/SS/Self_Study_2013.pdf.
- Regents Awards for Faculty Excellence (Linda Snetselaar)
- Michael J. Brody Awards for Faculty Excellence (Linda Snetselaar)
- Concluding Remarks of the 2012-2013 Faculty Senate President Linda Snetselaar

VI. Adjournment (followed by 2013-2014 Organizational Meeting)

(Scroll down for 2nd half of meeting)

FACULTY SENATE 2013-2014 ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING Tuesday, April 30, 2013 5:00 - 5:15 pm Senate Chamber, Old Capitol

AGENDA

- I. Call to Order
- II. Election of Faculty Senate Officers (Elections Committee)
 - A. Faculty Senate Vice President
 - 1. Jody Murph (Pediatrics)
 - 2. Alexandra Thomas (Internal Medicine)
 - B. Faculty Senate Secretary
 - 1. K.B. Chandran (Biomedical Engineering)
 - 2. David Cunning (Philosophy)
- III. Opening Remarks of the 2013-2014 Faculty Senate President Erika Lawrence
- IV. From the Floor
- V. Announcements
 - Officer Election Results
 - 2013-2014 Meeting Schedule
- VI. Adjournment