FACULTY SENATE Tuesday, December 5, 2017 3:30 – 5:15 pm Senate Chamber, Old Capitol

AGENDA

т	a 11		\sim 1
	Call	to.	Order

II. Approvals

A. Meeting Agenda
B. Faculty Senate Minutes (October 24, 2017)
C. Committee Appointments (Russ Ganim, Chair,
Decision
Decision

- Committee on Committees)
- Christopher Benson (Internal Medicine) to fill the unexpired term of Patrick Brophy (Pediatrics) on the Faculty Council, Spring 2018
- Prabhat Goswami (Radiation Oncology) to fill the unexpired term of Patrick Brophy (Pediatrics) on the Faculty Senate, 2017-19
- Donald Macfarlane (Internal Medicine) to fill the unexpired term of Lynda Ostedgaard (Internal Medicine) on the Faculty Senate, 2017-19
- Damani Phillips (Music) to fill the unexpired term of Deborah Whaley (American Studies) on the Charter Committee on Diversity, 2017-20
- D. Faculty Senate Elections 2018 Vacancy Tally **Decision**

III. New Business

- A. Academic Organization 2020 Update (Tom Rice, Office of the Provost)
- B. Office of the Ombudsperson Annual Report (Susan Johnson and Cynthia Joyce, University Ombudspersons)
- C. Committee on Access and Use of Faculty Data Update (Christina Bohannan, Faculty Fellow, Office of the Provost, and Suzanne Malo, APR Project Coordinator, ITS)
- D. Vice President for Research and Economic Development Search (David Gier, Professor, Music and Aliasger Salem, Professor, Pharmacy, cochairs of the VPR&ED Search Committee)
- E. AAUP Sanction Removal Committee Update (Sandy Daack-Hirsch, Chair)
- F. President's Report (Pete Snyder)
- IV. From the Floor

V. Announcements

- The next Faculty Council meeting will be Tuesday, January 23, 3:30-5:15 pm, University Capitol Centre 2390.

 The next Faculty Senate meeting will be Tuesday, February 13, 3:30 5:15 pm, Senate Chamber, Old Capitol.

VI. Adjournment