Faculty Senate Meeting

Tuesday, October 26, 2021  
3:30 - 5:15 p.m. 




I. Call to Order

II. Approvals 

  1. Meeting Agenda - Decision
  2. Faculty Senate Minutes (September 14, 2021) - Decision
  3. Committee Appointments (Ana Rodriguez-Rodriguez, Chair, Committee on Committees) - Decision
  • Susan McKernan (Preventive & Community Dentistry) to fill a vacancy on the Faculty Judicial Commission, 2021-24
  • Shawn Datchuk (Teaching & Learning) to fill the unexpired term of Mark McDermott (Teaching & Learning) on the Faculty Senate, 2021-22

III. New Business

  • Funded Retirement and Insurance Committee Update (Jon Garfinkel, Co-chair, Funded Retirement and Insurance Committee and Joni Troester, Senior Assistant Vice President and Deputy Chief Human Resources Officer, University Human Resources) 
  • Campus Project Update (Rod Lehnertz, Senior Vice President for Finance & Operations) 
  • Iowa Rise Program (Pete Damiano, Director, Public Policy Center)
  • Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Sparkshop:  Visual Descriptions and Alternative Text (Bailey Anderson, Access Consultant, Student Disability Services)
  • Faculty Policies and Compensation Committee Update (Doris Witt, Chair, Faculty Policies and Compensation Committee)
  • President's Report (Teresa Marshall)

IV.   From the Floor

V.   Announcements

  • The next Faculty Council meeting will be Tuesday, November 16, 3:30-5:15 pm, Executive Boardroom (2390), University Capitol Centre
  • The next Faculty Senate meeting will be Tuesday, December 7, 3:30-5:15 pm, Senate Chamber, Old Capitol

VI.   Adjournment