[download as PDF]

University of Iowa

Tuesday, October 5, 2010
3:30 – 5:15 pm
Seminar Room (2520D), University Capitol Centre


  1. Call to Order 
  2. Approvals
    1. Meeting Agenda
    2. Faculty Council Minutes (August 31, 2010)   (Attachment 1)
    3. Draft Faculty Senate Agenda (October 19, 2010)
    4. Committee Replacements (Richard Fumerton, Chair, Committee on Committees)
      • Donald Black (Psychiatry)  to fill the unexpired term of Donna Hammond (Pharmacology) on the Faculty Council, 2010-11
      • Veeratrishul Allareddy (Oral Pathology, Radiology and Medicine) to fill the unexpired term of Khalid Kader (Biomedical Engineering) on the Faculty Senate, 2010-11
      • John Canady (Otolaryngology) to fill the unexpired term of Siroos Shirazi (Surgery) on the Presidential Committee on Athletics, 2010-12
      • Linda Louko (Communication Sciences & Disorders) to fill the unexpired term of Thomas Aprile (Art & Art History) on the Lecture Committee, 2010-13
  3. New Business
    1. Funded Retirement and Insurance Charter Committee Update (Shelly Kurtz, Co-chair)
    2. Web Accessibility Project (Mark Hale, ITS)
    3. Post-Tenure Review Policy (Ed Dove)
  4. From the Floor
  5. Announcements
    1. The next Faculty Senate meeting will be Tuesday, October 19, 3:30 – 5:15 pm, Senate Chamber, Old Capitol.
    2. The next Faculty Council meeting will be Tuesday, November 16, 3:30-5:15 pm, University Capitol Centre 2520D.
    3. The annual Faculty Senate/Iowa City Area Chamber of Commerce reception for local legislators will be held on Tuesday, December 14, 4:30-6:00 pm in the Old Capitol.
  6. Adjournment