[download as PDF]

Tuesday, December 12
3:30 – 5:15 pm
Senate Chamber, Old Capitol


  1. Call to Order
  2. Approvals
    1. Replacements (Victoria Sharp, Committee on Committees)
      • Arthur Borreca, Theatre Arts, to replace Jane Desmond (CLAS Group ) on the Faculty Senate through the end of her term to May 2007
      • Professor Jonathan A. Doorn, Ph.D., Assistant Professor, Medicinal and Natural Products Chemistry, College of Pharmacy, to replace John-Mark Stensvaag (Law) through May 2007 on the Council on Teaching charter committee.
  3. New Business
    1. Faculty Senate President, Sheldon Kurtz 
      Resolution of No-Confidence in the leadership of the Board of Regents
  4. Announcements
    1. Faculty Senate Elections - upcoming early in the new year
    2. Faculty Council Meeting:  Tuesday, January 23, 3:30- 5:15 pm, Penn State Room, IMU       
    3. Faculty Senate Meeting:  Tuesday, February 6, 3:30- 5:15 pm, Senate Chamber, Old Capitol.  -  Guest:  Lynette Marshall, President, UI Foundation
  5. V.  Adjournment