[download as PDF]

University of Iowa
Tuesday, September 7, 2004
3:30 p.m.
Lucas Dodge Room, 256 IMU


  1. Call to Order
  2. Approvals
    1. Faculty Senate Minutes, April 27, 2004 (Attachment 1)
    2. Recommended Replacements
      - Julie Hochstrasser (Art & Art History) will replace Michael Kelleher (Pediatrics) on the Parking and Transportation Committee, 2004-2005
      - Ed Wasserman (Psychology) will replace Paul Perry (Pharmacy) on the President’s Committee on Athletics, 2004-2009
  3. Reports
    1. Provost’s Annual Address to the Faculty Senate, Michael J. Hogan
    2. Faculty Senate President, Katherine Tachau 
    3. University Advocacy Task Force, Ed Dove
  4. Unfinished Business: Revision of Promotion and Tenure Procedures, Lee Anna Clark
         Guidelines for Promotion and Tenure (Attachment 2a)
         Guidelines for Clinical Track Promotion (Attachment 2b)
         Promotion & Tenure Flow Chart (Attachment 2c)
         Clinical Track Promotion Flow Chart (Attachment 2d)
  5. New Business: GEF Task Force Benefits Recommendations, Sue Buckley (Attachment 3)
  6. From the floor
  7. Announcements
    1. University Convocation, October 5, 7:30, Macbride Hall Auditorium
    2. NCAA President Myles Brand, October 12, 2:00, Terrace Room IMU
    3. Faculty Senate, October 19, 3:30-5:15, Lucas-Dodge Room, 256 IMU

  8. Adjournment